Triad Stage

About Us

Learn more about our mission, values, history, founders, board members, and affiliations.

About Triad Stage

Since opening in 2002, Triad Stage has produced over 140 Mainstage productions (including 20 World Premieres), 20 holiday shows (including 3 World Premieres), 10 UpStage Cabaret productions and numerous special events, and has sold over 610,000 tickets. Triad Stage has built a case for support that includes close to 2500 Season Passholders (42% of our capacity) and more than 800 annual donors. Triad Stage is known for ground-breaking productions in our downtown Greensboro facility that includes a 300-seat thrust theater and an 80-seat cabaret space. After 20 years of productions, in the past year, Triad Stage has reemerged as a professional regional theater that celebrates diverse voices, perspectives, and lived experiences through artistic expressions that inspire deep and palpable questions that face our community, selves, and world. Our organizational culture is shaped by our expanded Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Access (DEIA), Anti-Racism, zero-tolerances harassment policies, and by community standards. Triad Stage is an arts hub for our community, facilitating conversation and inspiring creativity. We celebrate new work, amplify diverse voices, share the stories of our changing region, and provide opportunities for fostering the arts in the Triad, including a Creativity Lab. We value community partnerships which include other arts organizations, university partners, and local businesses. We create learning environments that spark imagination and we commit to mentoring the next generation of arts workers.

With the purpose of increasing access and diversifying participation through powerful and inspiring theatrical experiences, Triad Stage increases impact through expanded networks and durable relationships, celebrates our many communities in ways that reflect the unique and vibrant Triad region, and is building a thriving arts enterprise that is healthy, adaptive, and accountable. 

OUR MISSION: Triad Stage is a barrier-breaking, inclusive, and accessible artistic hub with a focus on building community partnerships, sparking conversation about issues that face our world, and fostering the arts in our state. Triad Stage commits to the responsibility of providing and maintaining brave and healthy working and learning environments and to action steps to improve the creative spaces for all who engage with Triad Stage. Core to our mission are locally-focused arts and engagement through powerful professional productions and programs. 

Triad Stage is guided by the Core Values of Adventure (we explore new territory, artistically, and other, to achieve greater impact), Collaboration (we work together to achieve our goals; we aren’t siloed), Diversity (we build an organization that is reflective of our greater community), Excellence (we value a consistently high level of work, both artistically and organizationally), Inclusiveness (we incorporate historically marginalized voices in programs, decisions, and direction setting), and Stewardship (we take seriously the investment the community makes in us and are prudent managers of those resources).

Our Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Deborah Hayes, Co-Chair
Sarah Saint, Co-Chair
Cassandra Williams, Co-Chair
David Allen, Treasurer
Brandon Bensley, Secretary

At Large

Margaret Arbuckle, Johanna Cockburn, Jewell E. Cooper, Carrie Dufresne, Michael John Garrigan, Ronald W. Lawrence, Eric Nottke, Terri Relos, Butch Shumate